ISO: Valentine’s Day Ideas

I need some help. Advice if you will.

img_1404

I had to share a photo from this weekend :).

Valentine’s Day is in 1 week and I’ve been trying to come up with a good gift idea. I love giving gifts..and I love giving gifts that are creative.

Me and Matt will have been dating for 2 years this Saturday. The last 2 years have seriously flown by. We are going to the Biltmore House in Asheville, NC on Saturday night and coming back Sunday.

Back to Valentine’s Day. After much consideration, I have ordered Matt a (nice/manly/nonathletic) weekend duffel bag with matching toiletry bag. Now, here is where I’m needing creative minds other than my own. I wish to fill the bag with different things – possibly trip related things but not necessarily. That’s where I need some ideas!!

A trip itself would be wonderful..too bad i’m on a teacher budget!!

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated!! 🙂

3 thoughts on “ISO: Valentine’s Day Ideas

  1. First off, how exciting to go to the Biltmore!!! I used to live in North Carolina, and Asheville is seriously one of the most beautiful places in the world.

    Second, I love your idea of a duffel bag! That is a fab idea as a gift for a guy. I may just use that idea for my husband one of these days. As for things to stuff it with, candy is always a great filler and very cheap. Also, what about things to pass the time, like a crossword puzzle or sudoku book for when you travel?

    Have fun on your trip! 🙂

    Like

    1. I’ve been once but I was in high school – I think I could appreciate the beauty more now though!! I love Asheville..great food and hiking 🙂
      Thanks – It took me a while to come up with the idea, but what man has nice luggage/bags these days for travel? I figured its one of those things where you may not appreciate it as much now as when you actually need it! But I ordered some chocolate covered oreos and pretzels from Shari’s Berries so I was going to put those in there and some candies. He’s not an avid reader so I can’t do books but I love the crossword puzzle/sudoku idea!! Or I may get like a book of madlibs or something like that. I might just have to raid Barnes and Noble between now and Saturday when we leave. I also bought a USA map and I starred different places we want to travel to. I’m hoping it’ll come together in the next few days!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

