My TOP 5 Super Bowl Party Foods – Crock-pot Edition

The countdown is on!! Only 4 days until the Patriots win the Super Bowl!! 🙂 My mouth has literally been watering since last post.

061415rings005

So, lets be honest for a minute, whoever invented the crock-pot was a sure genius!! It can be used for so many things including (but not limited to): soups, stews, dips, pastas, meats, etc. etc. etc.

For this teacher, it doesn’t get much easier than getting the crock-pot ready the night before and having Matt plug it in the next morning so we can have a stress free dinner!!!

So, with all that said, this edition of Top 5 will include..

My Top 5 Super Bowl Party Foods – Crock-Pot Edition

5. Ranch Chex Mix

Everyone loves a good chex mix recipe!! And although you can make it in the oven, you can also turn it into a crock-pot recipe!!

4. Bacon Wrapped Smokies

If you have enough time on your hands to wrap up these smokies, this will be well worth it. A different take on those crockpot smokies! If you love bacon you will love these!! And if you aren’t crazy about spicy stuff, these are as sweet and savory as can be!!

3. Sweet and Spicy Sausage

Something a little less typical from meatballs and smokies!! Again, you know I love my spicy. If you want to cut down on the heat in this one, just omit or reduce the cayenne pepper. 🙂 I personally prefer it with the Cayenne!

2. Cocktail Smokies

Don’t get me wrong – I love the usual grape jelly/BBQ sauce combo. But, with the extra pineapple and jalapenos in this…it gives it a little extra sweet and spicy. If you don’t use fresh Jalapeno, I typically substitute 1/2 C of jarred jalapeno.

1. Meatballs 🙂

I think it is only right to keep it typical for the number one spot. Who doesn’t love those delicious meatballs floating in a sea of grape jelly and BBQ sauce?! Am I right? Over Christmas my mother made these and added Jalapenos..just sayin, it was worth it!!

Be on the lookout for more countdowns as we inch closer to the Super Bowl!!

Happy Crock-Potting!!

Britt

2 thoughts on “My TOP 5 Super Bowl Party Foods – Crock-pot Edition

  1. Forget the foods, even though I already know that I am making stuffed shells, for over a week. The Patriots so will get this! I live about 10 minutes from their stadium in Foxboro and it has been nuts around this year. I can’t wait! #PatriotNation

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my..I can only imagine how hype it’s been there all season long!! I sure hope so. I’ve been to Boston and Foxboro but I’ve never been to a home game. I definitely want to make it to one before Brady retires!! I’m hoping I can do some persuading since the panthers are playing them in foxboro next season..🤔 Haha

      Like

Leave a Reply

