My TOP 5 Super Bowl Party Foods – Dip Edition

So, as you know, I love to cook. I love to bake. I love to use baking terms in everyday language even if it makes zero since. But most importantly..I love to eat.

7061324f1f6191c03a6caa4f31c1f335

And, my favorite (non-healthy) foods I love to eat are finger foods and dips. Seriously, I could live off of party foods.

Also, one thing you may not know about me is that I am a HUGE New England Patriots fan.

img_0932

So, with the Superbowl coming up (GO PATRIOTS), I wanted to put my 2 favorite things together and share My Top 5 Superbowl Party Foods by category. So be on the lookout for my Top 5 Superbowl Party crock-pot foods, sweets, and takeout foods later this week :).

So let the countdown BEGIN!! My Top 5 Superbowl Dips are…

5. Velveeta Dip (It’s a classic!!)

I love this dip for SO many reasons. I typically use the white Velveeta cheese, but you also have the option of the yellow. And, I pinned this simple version of the recipe because from here you can leave it as is or do what you want with it. I typically like to ground up some spicy sausage to add into mine! (Also, if your in a time crunch, you can make this fast in the microwave :). It happens!)

4. Chili Cheese Dip

I was introduced to this dip YEARS ago from my mom’s family in Virginia. This is such an easy dip for 2 reasons – it’s only 3 ingredients and you just heat it up in the microwave. My family loves spicy foods. So we typically buy a block of pepper-jack and shred it on top instead of using cheddar. It gives it a little kick!

3. Buffalo Chicken Dip

This is one of my favorite buffalo chicken dip recipes!! I usually use only a 1/2 cup of the Frank’s Hot Sauce and I add about 1/4 cup of ranch dressing to give it a little bit of a ranch flavor (because usually you pair your hot wings with ranch). Also, if you want to shred your own chicken (which I suggest if time allows), just do 2 cups! This dip pairs well with tortilla chips, crackers, bread, or (my favorite) celery and carrots.

2. Cheesy Bacon Jalapeno Popper Dip

I had a hard time deciding a #1 favorite between this dip and the pizza dip. I am seriously on a jalapeno kick these days and this dip is Bangin’! If you’re worried about heat, don’t be! My boyfriend hates spicy anything and loved this dip! Much like the Buff Chick dip, this pairs great with tortilla chips/corn chips, crackers, and (in my opinion) celery..haha 🙂

1. Pizza Dip

I love pizza. It’s my favorite food. So, of course, I LOVE pizza dip!! It is delicious and pairs well with crackers, bread, and tortilla chips! Also, you can add whatever toppings you would like to make it like your ideal pizza! I usually do pepperoni’s and green peppers but my aunt makes her pizza dip with the works (ham, pepperoni, green peppers, onions, and black olives).

I hope I have inspired you to make a new dip for your Superbowl parties (or at least enticed your taste buds). If you have a dip to share, please comment below!! I’m trying to plan what to make for this Sunday and I am already having a hard time narrowing it down. I’m thinking about making this Mexican Corn Dip, but I also know what I like and am afraid to try something new on such a big day!!

Find me on Pinterest for more food ideas and be on the lookout for the rest of my Superbowl Food Top 5’s!!

XOXO

Britt

5 thoughts on “My TOP 5 Super Bowl Party Foods – Dip Edition

  1. I have to give these a try for my own superbowl party! There are 2 things I cannot live without : football and food 😊 Though I must say , I won’t be rooting on your side for the big game ( I’m a Bills fan so rooting for the Pats is sort of against my religion)! Good luck and thanks for the foodspiration.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my gosh I hear you!! I could seriously live off of party food like veggies, chips, and dip. We are hosting a Super Bowl watch party at our house, and I might use this slow cooker Mexican corn dip! Also, your significant other in the photo has the right attire on — go Panthers!! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t decided if I want to make that or something else – I just love hosting and pleasing a crowd with food! If you make it let me know how it is!! Haha you and everyone I know would agree with that Panthers comment. I’m trying to use it as leverage for a Christmas gift next year to go see the Patriots/Panthers game in Boston..😄

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

