21 Day Fix – Week 2

img_1265

WHAT A WEEK!!!

The first week is always the hardest. I stayed with my meals..but possibly snuck some pickles/chips and salsa/chocolate chips/pretzels. Its hard to curb a craving for all things carbohydrates!! But, after 1 week, I have went from 126.4 to 124.6. So..I’ve lost 1.8 pounds!! YAY!!! Unfortunately, I’m getting over a pulled lower back muscle (thanks to dirty 30) so I had to skip yoga Sunday. But, I got back on the bandwagon for Cardio today!! Also, its been a different start to the week thanks to a snowday today and tomorrow so I’m trying not to raid the cabinets for comfort foods and snacks. This weeks meal plan goes as follows:

MWF:

Breakfast – 4 turkey bacon slices, 1 whole wheat waffle with peanut butter, and 1 cup of fruit.

Lunch – Ground beef and Veggie skillet

Dinner – Chicken Parmesan with zoodles

Snacks – Baked apple with granola, yogurt, 1 cup of veggies

T/TR:

Breakfast – 2 hard boiled eggs, 1 whole wheat waffle with peanut butter, and 1 cup of fruit.

Lunch – chicken taco salad

Dinner – Philly cheese stuffed peppers

Snacks – Yogurt,, PB Banana rollups, and 1 cup of veggies.

I’m hoping this week will go just as good if not better than last week. I’m hoping to see more results and continue on the road of healthy eating!! I’ve linked my pinterest account where you can find all of my recipes pinned on the “new year new me” board!!

Love,

Britt

 

Leave a Reply

