New Year, New Me..? No…New Year, IMPROVED Me.

January 2nd, 2017..Where has the year gone?! Looking over social media and hearing people talk, 2017 was rough for alot of people.

  • Of course everyone has very mixed opinions on the outcome of the presidential elections.
  • HB2 was voted down in NC (which was a big deal for people in my community).
  • My grandmother passed away in October.
  • An 18 year old in my community passed away from cancer on New Years Eve.
  • My friends parents got shot in the stomach while Christmas shopping in Charlotte just before Christmas.

I say all that to say this: God plans everything way far in advanced.

He knew the span of my life and had every minute timed out perfectly before I even took my first breath into this world. 

So, I trust that the HB2 and Presidential Election outcomes were not coincidental. He planned it that way. Although my family and I miss my grandmother, she has a heavenly body that isn’t plagued with Parkinson’s disease or Alzheimer’s. I’m not a parent, and I could not imagine what it must be like to lose a child. But, he is dancing with God cancer free in a perfect body!! No longer suffering here on earth. My friends parents spend about 2 weeks in the hospital – they are now fine! Although it wasn’t a good situation, they have found their strength in Him.

This has been a year, and looking back I have a lot to be thankful for. And looking forward, I want to start the year fresh! I’m not saying I need to make myself into a whole new person – I like who I am!! But, there are definitely some things I can improve in myself. So yes, I am going to try to eat better – BUT, other than the typical resolutions, I want to be more joyful. I want to be better at finding joy in the little things. My boyfriend knows when I’ve had a stressful day at school – I am short, ill tempered, and anti-social. So instead of getting in those slumps, I want to take my stress to God so I can rejoice in the joy that he brings me in my daily life!! That is what I plan on focusing on this year. (I’ll keep you updated)

Now, onto 21 day fix business….

Today has been all business in planning meals and getting snacks together. After posting this, I’m going to post my first weeks meal plan and my before pictures. Hopefully at the end of this month I’ll be able to see a little more toned muscle..(if not, I’m going back to eating pizza and cookies).

Until next time,

Britt.

 

Leave a Reply

