21 Day Fix – Week 1

So..last year me and my coworker did the 21 day fix for about 4 months. I saw great results and LOVED it because you didn’t have to completely stop eating and the workouts are really not that bad. It was all portion control..and not eating my weight in carbs. I believe I ended up losing about 15 pounds and I went from a size 6/8 to a size 2/4. So, here we are again. A new year!! What better time to try to kickĀ start the meal planning and workout routine.

I typically do a MWF meal plan and a T/TR meal plan, so that is what I will post below. If you want any of the recipes, find your way over to my pinterest account and check out the board “New Year New Me”. That is where they are all pinned!

So the MWF breakdown goes as follows:

Breakfast: PB Banana Cinnamon Oatmeal

Lunch: Mini Meatloaves and Green Beans

Dinner: Mexican Stuffed Peppers

Snacks: Greek Yogurt, protein shake, and 1 cup of veggies (carrots, cucumber, celery..whatever I’m feeling that day)

And the T/TR breakdown is:

Breakfast: 1 whole wheat waffle with PB, 4 slices of turkey bacon, and 1 cup of mixed berries

Lunch: Buffalo chicken salad

Dinner: Chicken and roasted veggies over quinoa

Snacks: Greek yogurt, 1 cup veggies (whatever I’m feeling), and 1 cup of fruit (whatever I’m feeling – maybe a smoothie)

Sometimes it’s hard to see the results when you look at yourself in the mirror daily, so I’ve taken these before pictures as a starting point for myself. I’ll check back on those in a week. My weight currently is 126.4. I’m not as concerned about weight as toning up though. To everyone else starting a new workout regiment/diet, good luck!! Set goals, make incentives, and look on to summer time!!

Leave a Reply

