Important things.

I started this blog about 5 months ago…the plan was to use it as a way to stay on top of my daily quiet time, to help me reflect on what God is showing me daily through my students at school, etc.

MAN OH MAN.

Although I am usually pretty good at sticking to something I start, this time life got the best of me.

So to recap over the last few months…

  1. Still not engaged.
  2. Still living with my parents (although we don’t always get along).
  3. Teaching 2nd grade and enjoying it.

I think that about sums it up.

So, looking forward, I’m hoping the New Year will be a NEW starting point for my blog. I’m not sure what that looks like but I’m excited. Last year I started a pin board on Pinterest titled “New Year New Me”. I’m using that board again this year to steer the beginning of my year. So, this blog may look like:

  • My 21 day fix adventure some days (I’m starting January 2nd)…
  • A bump in this road called life.
  • Something encouraging I learn through my quiet time or my students..
  • Any other random thing!!

So, 2016..its been real. But, its time for a new year. A year of positivity, good food, adventures, and encouraging one another..and trying to be healthy. Here is a (quick) montage of the last few months I’ve been away from the blogosphere.

img_1007NCSU Football game.

img_1030

Wooly Worm Festival – Banner Elk, NC

img_1126

Matt Picked out his 1st Christmas Tree!!

img_1211

Christmas Jammies..its a tradition in the family.

Leave a Reply

