Back Into the Swing of Things

I feel like I have been out of the blogosphere for so very long!! But, I’m working on getting back into the swing of things!

With school starting back (a week from Monday!!) it’s time to start setting a regular routine. Summer has gone by much too fast but its about that time where I go all day without a pee break, have students yelling Miss Tibbs constantly, and smelling the aroma of freshly opened printer paper. Haha 🙂

As much as it doesn’t sound like it – I am ready to meet my new students and begin growing them academically but most importantly I’m excited to share the love of God through my love for them!!

One more thing I want to say before I sign off (tomorrow is an optional workday…3rd year teachers pretty much have to work…and I’m still setting up my room!):

I am trying to have some things donated through donorschoose.org for my classroom – leveled books for reading, phonics games, book bags. If you or anyone you know would like to donate to help these things be provided for me, below is the link. If you donate by August 25th and use the code LIFTOFF your donation will be matched. If not, that is absolutely okay – just please pray for a wonderful school year, patience for myself and all other teachers, and that the love of God will cover these students and teachers.

https://www.donorschoose.org/project/creating-happy-readers/2140730/?rf=email-system-2016-08-proposal_approve-teacher_3122868&challengeid=20647406&utm_source=dc&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=proposal_approve&utm_swu=4258

Thanks for Reading!! I’m glad to be back 🙂

Britt

 

Leave a Reply

